Russia or the Russian Federation is a federal state and in terms of area the largest state in the world.

Russia is a “managed democracy” with around 144 million inhabitants, where the president exercises autocratic power.
The per capita income from GDP is US $ 11.947 annually. It should be noted, however, that almost two-thirds of wealth is controlled by a few millionaires and billionaires. A large part of the population lives in poverty.

Also in the year 2018, social security in Russia has decreased. Although the wages rise, but the reallwithout in relation to the price of the goods continues to decline. A third of the Russian population has less than the subsistence level a month. This means that people cannot even meet their basic material needs, for example with food or clothing. The country's social situation is largely related to the macroeconomic situation: the economy in Russia is unstable not only due to the sanctions imposed by the West, but also due to the heavy dependence on business with oil and natural gas and the high level of capital flight.

The children's homes

Photo Dmitry Markov

The children's homes and orphanages are badly affected by the current crisis. The annual budget of every children's home should at least cover the salaries of the employees, as well as meals, clothing, shoes, hygiene articles and medicines for children. But due to the lack of monetary means, even the everyday costs can no longer be borne. The lack of funds forced the institutions more and more to take out loans last year. This development is not new: since the first sanctions were imposed on Russia in 2014, children's homes and orphanages have faced financial cuts of around 20 percent. Although their financial resources are currently increasing again slightly, the support is nowhere near enough. The facilities need help to meet the children's basic needs. Poverty is increasing, especially in rural areas. Money worries make people to create, which is why the intervention and action of local organizations is increasingly necessary.

The region Pskov

Photo Dmitry Markov

Pskov Oblast, the region of the Russian Federation along the border with Estonia and Latvia, is one of the poorest regions in Russia. As the "capital of Russian emigration", the 2018 region still had around 636.600 inhabitants (city ​​population).

heart small supports needy children in the Pskov region since 2008. Currently around 2.000 children live in state institutions. heart small Together with its partners and sponsors from Europe, has implemented many projects to improve the life, education and medical care of children without parental care. In 2018 alone, thanks to sponsorships and the support of H. Stepic CEE Charity - supported by Raiffeisenbank International - material (winter shoes, winter clothing, medication, school books) was made available to ten children's homes.

logo Pskov Children's Foundation

The Russian nonprofit association "Pskov Regional Branch of Children's Foundation"Has been successfully supporting orphans and needy children, children with disabilities, children and adolescents from destitute families, ex-alumni of children's homes and juvenile delinquents, and social facilities for children since 1988. The association is officially recognized in Russia as a charitable organization.

“Pskov regional branch of Children's Foundation” has set itself the task of creating the conditions for the comprehensive development of children and young people.

Team of Children's Foundation

Russland

Russland  bzw. die Russische Föderation  ist ein föderativer Staat und flächenmäßig der größte Staat der Erde.

Russland ist eine “gelenkte Demokratie” mit ca. 144 Millionen Einwohnern, wo der Präsident eine autokratische Macht ausübt.
Das Pro Kopf Einkommen aus dem BIP beträgt jährlich US $ 11.947 . Dabei ist jedoch zu beachten, das fast zwei Drittel des Vermögens von ein paar Millionären und Milliardären kontrolliert ist. Ein großer Teil der Bevölkerung lebt in Armut.

Auch im Jahr 2018 hat die soziale Sicherheit in Russland abgenommen. Zwar steigen die Löhne, aber die Reallöhne im Verhältnis zum Preis der Güter sinkt weiter. Ein Drittel der russischen Bevölkerung hat monatlich weniger als das Existenzminimum zur Verfügung. Das bedeutet, dass die Menschen nicht einmal ihre grundlegenden materiellen Bedürfnisse befriedigen können, zum Beispiel durch Nahrung oder Kleidung. Die soziale Situation des Landes hängt maßgeblich mit der gesamtwirtschaftlichen zusammen: Die Wirtschaft in Russland ist nicht nur durch die  Sanktionen des Westens, sondern auch durch die starke Abhängigkeit von Geschäften mit Erdöl und Erdgas und die hohe Kapitalflucht instabil.

Die Kinderheime

Foto Dmitry Markov

Die Kinderheime und Waisenhäuser sind stark von der aktuellen Krise betroffen. Das Jahresbudget jedes Kinderheims sollte zumindest die Gehälter der Angestellten, als auch  Mahlzeiten, Kleidung, Schuhe, Hygieneartikel und Medikamente für Kinder abdecken können. Doch durch den Mangel an monetären Mitteln können selbst die alltäglichen Kosten nicht mehr getragen werden. Die fehlenden Mittel zwangen die Einrichtungen im Vorjahr vermehrt dazu, Kredite aufzunehmen. Diese Entwicklung ist nicht neu: Seit im Jahr 2014 erste Sanktionen gegen Russland verhängt wurden, sahen sich Kinderheime und Waisenhäuser mit finanziellen Kürzungen um rund 20 Prozent konfrontiert. Obwohl ihre finanziellen Mittel aktuell wieder leicht steigen, reicht die Unterstützung bei Weitem nicht. Die Einrichtungen brauchen Hilfe, um die Grundbedürfnisse der Kinder stillen zu können. Die Armut steigt, insbesondere in ländlichen Gegenden. Geldsorgen machen den Menschen zu schaffen, weshalb das Eingreifen und Handeln der lokalen Organisationen verstärkt erforderlich ist.

Die Region Pskow

Foto Dmitry Markov

Pskow Oblast, die Region der Russischen Föderation entlang der Grenze mit Estland und Lettland, ist eine der ärmsten Regionen in Russland. Als „Hauptstadt der russischen Abwanderung“ zählte die Region 2018 noch rund 636.600 Einwohner (city population).

kleine herzen unterstützt seit 2008 bedürftige Kinder in der Region Pskow. Derzeit leben rund 2.000 Kinder in staatlichen Einrichtungen. kleine herzen hat gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern und Sponsoren aus Europa viele Projekte zur Verbesserung des Lebens, der Ausbildung und der medizinischen Versorgung von Kindern ohne elterliche Fürsorge umgesetzt. Allein im Jahr 2018 konnten dank der Patenschaften und der Unterstützung von H. Stepic CEE Charity – unterstützt von Raiffeisenbank International – zehn Kinderheimen Material (Winterschuhe, Winterkleidung, Medikamente, Schulbücher) zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Der russische gemeinnützige Verein „Pskov regional branch of Children’s Foundation“ unterstützt erfolgreich seit 1988 Waisen und bedürftige Kinder, Kinder mit Behinderungen, Kinder und Jugendliche aus mittellosen Familien, ehemalige Schüler von Kinderheimen und jugendliche Straftäter sowie soziale Einrichtungen für Kinder. Der Verein ist offiziell in Russland als karitative Organisation anerkannt.

„Pskov regional branch of Children’s Foundation“ hat sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Bedingungen für die umfassende Entwicklung von Kindern und Jugendlichen zu schaffen.