... and the Guardian Angel Project

Each kindergarten supports a needy child

The association Children in Vienna (KIWI) operates 91 nurseries and kindergartens in Vienna. The KIWI facilities represent innovative and creative places where children are taught in their individuality, personal responsibility and social skills. Since 2013 KIWI supports the Guardian Angels project of small hearts.

The Guardian Angel Project

Under the cooperation of each KIWI site and the office shall sponsor a needy child in Russia. write the KIWI kids letters, draw and make for her godchild or transmit gifts on the occasion of holidays or birthday of the child.

Children need confidence, confidence in one's self and security, to develop and to cope with the challenges of life. We are very pleased that children give some warmth to our KIWI kindergartens and -Horten children in Russia and Ukraine. it was more important, never "to convey values ​​such as helpfulness and appreciation, Monika says Riha, educational manager of KIWI.

It is very nice to see how much warmth of the heart children get involved with children. We look forward to the cooperation with the "little hearts" and hope to bring joy to many more children in this way" adds Thomas-Peter Siegl, MBA, Managing Director of KIWI.

Tanya, Russia

Tanya, Russia

Artem, Russia

Anya, Russia

Oleg, Russia

The project is having a positive effect on both donor and beneficiary sides: for sponsored children from Russia or Ukraine, it means valuable assistance and support that goes far beyond financial help, especially as the sponsored children are provided with security and sentiment, not in emergency situations to be alone. In Russia, needy children with up to 150 children live under one roof. For lack of appreciation and affection, many orphans do not manage to integrate later into society.

the needy children are already experienced early in life that there are people who care about them and pay attention to them by the Guardian Angel Project.

On the other hand KIWI children learn through contact and exchange of information to another world to know and be aware of the issues of poverty and social injustice. For them it is a project that strengthens the cohesion within the group. The aim is to convey the value of giving to the KIWI children while children in Russia and Ukraine are getting real attention.

On the part of godchildren a supervisor or a supervisor accompanies the gifted child and encouraged to return the guardian angels letters and tell of his world.

Anastasia, Russia

The successful cooperation between “Children in Vienna” and little hearts

In addition to the Guardian Angel Project, the following projects have been funded by Children in Vienna successfully supported:

2019 - Food warehouse for the children of Opochka successfully built

2018 - 70 years children in Vienna (KIWI)

2018KIWI supports the education of disadvantaged children

little hearts is very grateful for the great cooperation.

Schutzengel-Projekt – “Kinder in Wien” für Kinder in Not

… und das Schutzengel-Projekt

Jeder Kindergarten unterstützt ein bedürftiges Kind

Der Verein Kinder in Wien (KIWI) betreibt 91 Kindergärten und Horte in Wien. Die KIWI-Einrichtungen stellen innovative und kreative Orte dar, in denen Kinder in ihrer Individualität, Selbstverantwortung und sozialen Kompetenz gefördert werden. Seit 2013 unterstützt KIWI das Schutzengel-Projekt von kleine herzen.

Das Schutzengel-Projekt

Im Rahmen der Kooperation übernimmt jeder KIWI-Standort und die Geschäftsstelle eine Patenschaft für ein bedürftiges Kind in Russland. Die KIWI-Kinder schreiben Briefe, zeichnen und gestalten für ihr Patenkind oder übermitteln Geschenke anlässlich von Feiertagen oder zum Geburtstag des Kindes.

Kinder brauchen Zuversicht, Vertrauen in das eigene Selbst und Geborgenheit, um sich entfalten und die Herausforderungen des Lebens bewältigen zu können. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Kinder in unseren KIWI-Kindergärten und -Horten Kindern in Russland und der Ukraine etwas Wärme schenken. Noch nie war es wichtiger, Werte wie Hilfsbereitschaft und Wertschätzung zu vermitteln“, sagt Monika Riha, pädagogische Geschäftsführerin von KIWI.

Es ist sehr schön zu sehen, mit wie viel Herzenswärme  sich Kinder für Kinder engagieren. Wir freuen uns über die Kooperation mit den „kleinen herzen“ und hoffen, noch vielen Kindern auf diesem Wege Freude zu bereiten“, ergänzt Thomas-Peter Siegl, MBA, wirtschaftlicher Geschäftsführer von KIWI.

Tanya, Russland

Tanya, Russland

Artem, Russland

Anya, Russland

Oleg, Russland

Das Projekt bewirkt sowohl auf der Schenker- als auch auf der Empfängerseite Positives: Für Patenkinder aus Russland oder der Ukraine bedeutet es wertvolle Hilfestellung und Unterstützung, die weit über finanzielle Hilfe hinausgeht, zumal den Patenkindern Sicherheit gegeben und das Gefühl vermittelt wird, in Notsituationen nicht allein zu sein. In Russland leben bedürftige kinder mit bis zu 150 Kindern unter einem Dach. Aus Mangel an Anerkennung und Zuwendung schaffen es viele Waisenkinder nicht, sich später in die Gesellschaft zu integrieren.

Durch das Schutzengel-Projekt sollen die bedürftigen Kinder schon in frühen Lebensjahren erfahren, dass es Menschen gibt, die sich für sie interessieren und ihnen Aufmerksamkeit schenken.

Auf der anderen Seite lernen KIWI-Kinder durch den Kontakt und Informationsaustausch eine andere Welt kennen und werden für die Themen Armut und soziale Ungerechtigkeit sensibilisiert. Für sie ist es ein Projekt, das den Zusammenhalt innerhalb der Gruppe stärkt. Ziel ist es, den Wert des Schenkens an die KIWI-Kinder zu vermitteln, während Kinder in Russland und der Ukraine reale Zuwendung erhalten.

Auf Seiten der Patenkinder begleitet ein Betreuer oder eine Betreuerin das beschenkte Kind und ermutigt dazu, den Schutzengeln Briefe zurückzuschicken und von seiner Welt zu erzählen.

Anastasia, Russland

Die erfolgreiche Kooperation zwischen “Kinder in Wien” und kleine herzen

Neben dem Schutzengel-Projekt wurden folgende Projekte von Kinder in Wien erfolgreich unterstützt:

2019Nahrungsmittel- Lager für die Kinder von Opochka erfolgreich errichtet

201870 Jahre Kinder in Wien (KIWI)

2018 – KIWI unterstützt die Bildung von benachteiligten Kindern

kleine herzen ist sehr dankbar für die großartige Zusammenarbeit.