+43 664 501 38 90

office@kleineherzen.org

DeutschEnglishFrançaisРусскийУкраїнська

What we do


little hearts is a non-profit association that wants to give disadvantaged children in Ukraine and Cambodia a better future. With the help of volunteers, sponsorships and educational projects, we can ensure that no child is neglected. Since our inception in January 2007, we have helped hundreds of children attend school, participate in activities, revive their spirits and integrate into society.

Since its foundation and until June 2022, the small heart has supported disadvantaged children in the Pskov region in Russia and successfully implemented numerous projects to improve their living and educational conditions. Due to the Russian invasion of Ukraine and the international sanctions imposed on Russia, it is no longer possible to support Russian children.

And with every child we help, we make sure that we develop a personal relationship with them. Our transparent work and use of funds was awarded the Austrian Seal of Approval for Donations in 2010.

Team


All employees work voluntarily
“No guilt is more urgent than giving thanks” Cicero

Pascale Vayer

Founder, chairwoman of small hearts Austria

Pascale Vayer

Small hearts was founded in 2006 by Pascale. With her inexhaustible energy, she acts as the chairwoman of the association and is its soul and its engine at the same time. Pascale is the mother of four adopted children and one foster child and has spent many months in orphanages in Russia and Ukraine. She knows the needs of the children and the local situation firsthand. Pascale lives with her husband and children in Lower Austria.

Award of the golden merit of the Republic of Austria - September 12, 2014

Dr. Jeannet-Susann Kiesling

Chairman small hearts eV Germany

Jeannet-Susann joined small hearts in 2010 and was initially deputy chairwoman of small hearts Austria. After moving from Vienna to Heidelberg, she founded small hearts Germany. Jeannet is a mother of three children and is mainly involved with projects in the Ukraine.


Ing. Mag. Stephan Kerstof

little hearts board

Stephan is a tax consultant and accountant and acts as a treasurer. Since October 2006 Stephan is the happy father of a little boy who was adopted from Russia. His personal experiences in Russia made him commit to small hearts.

Ing. Mag. Wolfgang Januska, MBA

little hearts board

Wolfgang is Manager Corporate Accounts, Konica Minolta Business Solutions AustriaAs the father of four adopted children and one foster child, some of whom grew up in orphanages in desolate circumstances, Wolfgang has acquired a special sensitivity to the situation of abandoned children. Through his support of heart small he wants to help children in disadvantaged countries get a fair chance at a happy life


Nathalie Loeffler

sponsor a child Ukraine for the orphans in Burgenland

Nathalie has been helping the refugees since the beginning of the war in Ukraine. On March 27, Nathalie supported the evacuation of the orphanage with over 60 young children, which is currently housed in Burgenland, Austria.
Since then, Nathalie has supported the children of the orphanage and the staff. Nathalie is also responsible for the sponsorship of the little orphans in Burgenland.

Tatiana Komarova

Organization manager of the Ukrainian orphanage in Burgenland

Tatiana has been living in Austria for more than 10 years. In her professional life she was able to gain experience in the areas of organization and finance. Tatiana speaks Russian and German and takes care of the daily organizational requirements of the orphanage in Burgenland.

[E-mail]


Sonja Krammer

A big heart for the Ukrainian orphans in Burgenland

Sonja, nicknamed Sonitschka by the staff at the Ukrainian orphanage currently located in Burgenland, supports the orphanage with energy and dedication. Thanks to Sonja, things that seem complicated to us are quickly solved. Our gratitude is huge. Thank you Sonichka!

Christine Marek

A big heart for the club and its children and our best advisor

Thanks to Christine's positive energy, excellent advice and support, little hearts has been able to effectively help hundreds of children and motivate those who get involved. Christine's help is priceless and her good humor is contagious. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Christine!


Mag. Julia Stering

Press and Communication

Julia supports the association in the areas of press, communication and social media. She studied International Development and German Philology in Vienna and Zagreb and is committed to the protection and safety of children - no matter where.

Mag. Anna Waldthaler

Sponsorship Russia (The sponsorships for Russian children are currently being discontinued.)

Anna supports the association in the field of sponsorship for Russian children. She has a degree in German and Russian (BA) as well as a teaching degree for German and Russian (Mag.) At the Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz. She teaches German as a foreign and second language.


Mathilde Biesse-Vayer

Ein big heart for Cambodia

Mathilde gave up her job as manager at the Paris Opera for a year in 2021 to volunteer to help needy children in the children's home of our partner FLO in Cambodia.

Prof. Dr. med. Bernhard Stallkamp

A big heart for the club

Since 2013 Bernhard has been dedicating his time to supporting children and families in the Pskov region of Russia. It is thanks to his loyal commitment that companies in Germany could be motivated to support the projects from small hearts.

The countries we support


Our supporters



How can you help?


Search

+43 664 501 38 90

office@kleineherzen.org

DeutschEnglishFrançaisРусскийУкраїнська

Was wir tun


kleine herzen ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der benachteiligten Kindern in der Ukraine und Kambodscha eine bessere Zukunft ermöglichen will. Mit der Hilfe von Freiwilligen, Patenschaften und Bildungsprojekten können wir sicherstellen, dass kein Kind vernachlässigt wird. Seit unserer Gründung im Januar 2007 haben wir Hunderten von Kindern geholfen, die Schule zu besuchen, an Aktivitäten teilzunehmen, ihre Lebensgeister wieder zu wecken und sich in die Gesellschaft zu integrieren.

Seit ihrer Gründung und bis Juni 2022 hat die kleine herzen benachteiligte Kinder in der Region Pskow in Russland unterstützt und erfolgreich zahlreiche Projekte zur Verbesserung ihrer Lebens- und Bildungsbedingungen durchgeführt. Aufgrund der russischen Invasion in der Ukraine und der internationalen Sanktionen, die gegen Russland verhängt wurden, ist es nicht mehr möglich, die russischen Kinder zu unterstützen.

Und bei jedem Kind, dem wir helfen, achten wir darauf, dass wir eine persönliche Beziehung zu ihm aufbauen. Unsere transparente Arbeit und Mittelverwendung wurde 2010 mit dem Österreichischen Spendengütesiegel ausgezeichnet.

Das Team


Alle Mitarbeiter arbeiten Ehrenamtlich
“Keine Schuld ist dringender, als die, Dank zu sagen” Cicero

Pascale Vayer

Gründerin, Vorsitzende kleine herzen Österreich

Pascale Vayer

Gegründet wurde kleine herzen 2006 von Pascale. Mit ihrer unerschöpflichen Energie fungiert sie als Obfrau des Vereins und ist seine Seele und sein Motor zugleich. Pascale ist Mutter von vier adoptierten Kindern und einem Pflegekind und hat selbst viele Monate in Waisenhäusern in Russland und der Ukraine verbracht. Sie kennt die Bedürfnisse der Kinder und die Situation vor Ort aus erster Hand. Pascale lebt mit ihrem Mann und ihren Kindern in Niederösterreich.

Verleihung des goldenen Verdienstzeichens der Republik Österreich – 12. September 2014

Dr. Jeannet-Susann Kiessling

Vorsitzende kleine herzen e.V. Deutschland

Jeannet-Susann kam 2010 zu kleine herzen hinzu und war zunächst stellvertretende Obfrau von kleine herzen Österreich. Nach ihrem Umzug von Wien nach Heidelberg gründete sie kleine herzen Deutschland. Jeannet ist Mutter von drei Kindern und beschäftigt sich vor allem mit Projekten in der Ukraine.


Ing. Mag. Stephan Kerstof

kleine herzen Vorstand

Stephan ist Steuerberater und Wirtschaftstreuhänder und amtiert als Kassier. Seit Oktober 2006 ist Stephan glücklicher Vater eines kleinen Jungen, der aus Russland adoptiert wurde. Seine persönlichen Erfahrungen in Russland haben ihn bewogen, sich bei kleine herzen zu engagieren.

Ing. Mag. Wolfgang Januska, MBA

kleine herzen Vorstand

Wolfgang ist Manager Corporate Accounts, Konica Minolta Business Solutions AustriaAls Vater von vier adoptierten Kindern und einem Pflegekind, die teilweise in Waisenhäusern  in desolaten Umständen aufgewachsen sind, hat Wolfgang eine besondere Sensibilität für die Situation von verlassenen Kindern bekommen. Durch seine Unterstützung von kleine herzen möchte er dazu beitragen, dass Kinder in benachteiligten Ländern eine faire Chance auf ein glückliches Leben erhalten


Nathalie Löffler

Patenschaft Ukraine für die Waisenkinder im Burgenland

Seit Beginn des Krieges in der Ukraine hilft Nathalie den Flüchtlingen. Am 27. März unterstützte Nathalie die Evakuierung des Waisenhauses mit über 60 kleinen Kindern, das derzeit in Österreich im Burgenland untergebracht ist.
Seitdem unterstützt Nathalie die Kinder des Waisenhauses und die Mitarbeiter. Nathalie ist auch für die Patenschaft der kleinen Waisenkinder im Burgenland verantwortlich.

Tatiana Komarova

Organisationsleiterin ukrainisches Waisenhaus im Burgenland

Tatiana lebt seit mehr als 10 Jahren in Österreich. In Ihrem Berufsleben konnte Sie Erfahrung im Bereich Organisation und Finanzen sammeln. Tatiana spricht Russisch und Deutsch und kümmert sich um die täglichen organisatorischen Anforderungen des Waisenhauses im Burgenland.

[E-mail]


Sonja Krammer

Ein großes Herz für die ukrainischen Waisenkinder im Burgenland

Sonja, die von den Mitarbeitern des ukrainischen Waisenhauses, das sich derzeit im Burgenland befindet, Sonitschka genannt wird, unterstützt das Waisenhaus mit Energie und Hingabe. Dank Sonja werden Dinge, die uns kompliziert erscheinen, schnell gelöst. Unsere Dankbarkeit ist riesengroß. Danke Sonitschka!

Christine Marek

Ein großes Herz für den Verein und seine Kinder und unsere beste Beraterin

Dank Christines positiver Energie, ihrer hervorragenden Ratschläge und ihrer Unterstützung konnte kleine herzen Hunderten von Kindern effektiv helfen und diejenigen motivieren, die sich engagieren. Christines Hilfe ist unbezahlbar und ihre gute Laune ist ansteckend. Von ganzem Herzen danke Christine!


Mag. Julia Stering

Presse und Communication

Julia unterstützt den Verein im Bereich Presse, Communication und Social Media. Sie studierte Internationale Entwicklung und Deutsche Philologie in Wien und Zagreb und setzt sich für den Schutz und die Sicherheit von Kindern ein – ganz gleich, an welchem Ort.

Mag. Anna Waldthaler

Patenschaft Russland (Die Patenschaften für russische Kinder werden derzeit eingestellt.)

Anna unterstützt den Verein im Bereich Patenschaft für russische Kinder. Sie hat Germanistik und Russisch (BA) sowie ein Lehramtsstudium für Deutsch und Russisch (Mag.)  an der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz abgeschlossen. Sie unterrichtet Deutsch als Fremd- und Zweitsprache.


Mathilde Biesse-Vayer

Ein großes Herz für Kambodscha

Mathilde gab 2021 für ein Jahr ihren Job als Managerin an der Pariser Oper auf, um als Freiwillige bedürftigen Kindern im Kinderheim unseres Partners FLO in Kambodscha zu helfen.

Prof. Dr. med. Bernhard Stallkamp

Ein großes Herz für den Verein

Seit 2013 widmet Bernhard seine Zeit der Unterstützung von Kindern und Familien in der Region Pskov in Russland. Seinem treuen Engagement ist es zu verdanken, dass Unternehmen in Deutschland motiviert werden konnten, die Projekte von kleine herzen zu unterstützen.

Die Länder die wir unterstützen


Unsere Unterstützer



Wie können Sie helfen?


Search