Thanks to the generous support of the association Children in Vienna The sports hall of the children's home of Opochka was renovated for socially disadvantaged children. 

The sports hall was so desperate that the children could no longer run sports in the winter. The windows and roof were no longer waterproof and the temperature in the gym was far too low.

To the 70. Anniversary of Children in Vienna In November 2018 and since the beginning of 2018, donations were collected from each of the 91 kindergarten and the staff of the office to realize two urgent projects for needy children in Opochka orphanages in the Pskov region of Russia. The two projects, the construction of a food warehouse for the children's home of Opochka for children with developmental delays and the refurbishment and renovation of the sports hall of the second Opochka children's home for socially disadvantaged children have been successfully completed.

39 280 EUR was collected for both projects.

70 years of children in Vienna (KIWI)>

Construction of a food store for the Opochka children's home for children with developmental delays>

Already since the year 2013 supports each of the 91 kindergartens of the association Children in Vienna as part of the small heart guardian angel project a needy child living in a children's home in the Pskov region.

Through the guardian angel project, the Viennese children should learn in good time that there are needy children who are not feeling well. For the Russian children it is a sign that they are not alone and that there are children who are interested in them and pay attention to them.

On behalf of the nonprofit association, "little hearts" and the needy children we support, we sincerely thank you for the great support and heart for children in need.

Das Kinderheim von Opochka für sozial benachteiligte Kinder hat eine neue Sporthalle

Dank der großzügigen Unterstützung des Vereins Kinder in Wien konnte die Sporthalle des Kinderheims von Opochka für sozial benachteiligte Kinder renoviert werden. 

Die Sporthalle war so desolat, dass die Kinder im Winter keinen Sport mehr betreiben konnten. Die Fenster und das Dach waren nicht mehr wasserdicht und die Temperatur in der Sporthalle war viel zu niedrig.

Zum 70. Jubiläum von Kinder in Wien im November 2018 und seit Anfang 2018 wurden aus jedem der 91 Kindergarten und den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern der Geschäftsstelle Spenden gesammelt, um zwei dringende Projekte für bedürftige Kinder in Opochka Kinderheimen in der Pskov Region Russland zu realisieren. Die zwei Projekte, der Bau eines Nahrungsmittel- Lagers für das Kinderheim von Opochka für Kinder mit Entwicklungsverzögerungen und die Sanierung und Renovierung  der Sporthalle des zweiten Kinderheims von Opochka für sozial benachteilige Kinder, wurden erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Für beide Projekte wurden 39 280 EUR gesammelt.

70 Jahre Kinder in Wien (KIWI)>

Bau eines Nahrungsmittel- Lagers für das Kinderheim von Opochka für Kinder mit Entwicklungsverzögerungen >

Schon seit dem Jahr 2013 unterstützt derzeit jeder der 91 Kindergärten des Vereins Kinder in Wien im Rahmen des kleine herzen Schutzengelprojekts ein bedürftiges Kind, das in einem Kinderheim in der Region Pskov lebt.

Durch das Schutzengelprojekt sollen die Wiener Kinder frühzeitig erfahren, dass es bedürftige Kinder gibt, denen es nicht so gut geht. Für die russischen Kinder ist es ein Zeichen, dass sie nicht allein sind und es Kinder gibt, die sich für sie interessieren und ihnen Aufmerksamkeit schenken.

Im Namen des gemeinnützigen Vereins kleine herzen und der bedürftigen Kinder, die wir unterstützen, bedanken wir uns sehr herzlich für die großartige Unterstützung und das Herz für Kinder in Not.