Officium et Humanitas significantly improves the education of deaf and hard of hearing children

On behalf of the children of the children's home in Pytalovo Russia and the teachers and educators, small hearts would like to thank the German association very much Officium et Humanitas for the great support

For millions of young children, education is the easiest ladder to get out of hopeless economic and social conditions

57 children live in the special educational children's home in Pytalovo in the Pskov region, Russia. They all have various hearing and speech disorders as well as intellectual disabilities. Teaching these children requires the use of special educational technologies.

The use of interactive set-top boxes when working with hard of hearing and deaf children increases the motivation to learn, creates conditions for optimizing the learning process and helps to activate the cognitive field of children. Special applications for these interactive devices stimulate children's mental activity, develop their logic and increase their concentration.

Thanks to the non-profit association Officium et Humanitas the implementation of this project became possible.

This makes it easier for these children to integrate into society, to make themselves understood, to understand the people around them and of course to find a job.

Officium et Humanitas verbessert deutlich die Bildung von gehörlosen und schwerhörigen  Kindern

Im Namen der Kinder des Kinderheims von Pytalovo Russland und der Lehrer und  Pädagogen, bedankt sich kleine herzen sehr herzlich beim deutschen Verein Officium et Humanitas für die großartige Unterstützung

Bildung ist für Millionen kleiner Kinder die einfachste Leiter, um aus hoffnungslosen wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Bedingungen herauszukommen

Im Sonderpädagogischen Kinderheim von Pytalovo in der Region Pskow, Russland leben 57 Kinder. Sie alle haben verschiedene Hör- und Sprachstörungen sowie geistige Behinderungen. Das Unterrichten dieser Kinder erfordert den Einsatz spezieller pädagogischer Technologien.

Der Einsatz von interaktiven Set-Top-Boxen in der Arbeit mit schwerhörigen und gehörlosen Kindern steigert die Lernmotivation, schafft Bedingungen für die Optimierung des Lernprozesses und trägt zur Aktivierung des kognitiven Feldes von Kindern bei. Spezielle Anwendungen für diese interaktiven Geräte regen die geistige Aktivität der Kinder an, entwickeln ihre Logik und steigern ihre Konzentration.

Dank des gemeinnützigen Vereins Officium et Humanitas wurde  die Umsetzung dieses Projekts möglich.

Damit wird es diesen Kindern erleichtert, sich in die Gesellschaft zu integrieren, sich verständlich zu machen, die Menschen um sie herum zu verstehen und natürlich einen Job zu finden.