+43 664 501 38 90

office@kleineherzen.org

DeutschEnglishFrançaisРусскийУкраїнська

Give a smile - take responsibility

As part of the social project “Give a smile - take responsibility” by President of the National Council Mag. Wolfgang Sobotka in cooperation with small hearts, 20 disadvantaged children from Russia and Ukraine aged 9 to 11 are invited every year to spend an unforgettable winter holiday in the beautiful Mostviertel.

The children are either social orphans or come from extremely poor families, forcing some of them to spend their school year in state boarding schools.

This project started in 2019. In 2021 it was not possible to invite the children due to the Covid19 pandemic. From January 17th to 27th, 2022, the children could spend 10 unforgettable days in Waidhofen an der Ybbs.


Austria is one of the most prosperous countries in the world. Nowhere else is the combination of quality of life, social security and the opportunity for social advancement as firmly anchored as in our homeland. It is therefore all the more important not only to take note of this fact, but to show initiative for people who have rarely or never been able to get to know the advantages of a carefree life.

President of the National Council of the Republic of Austria
Mag. Wolfgang Sobotka

The children are selected in such a way that those who have excelled within the scope of their possibilities are selected. Be it through hard work at school, or through particularly shown willingness to help other children. The invitation is intended as an incentive to continue making an effort, to take control of your life and to make the best of the opportunities available.


We would like to thank Wolfgang Sobotka and all the sponsors who support this project with the varied program for their valuable support, which enables the children to forget the poverty they live in in their country during their stay.

This initiative took place for the third time. The positive effects of this stay on the children who took part in this project can still be felt. For these children it was an unforgettable personal experience.

Long live skiing!

year 2022

year 2020

year 2019




Search

+43 664 501 38 90

office@kleineherzen.org

DeutschEnglishFrançaisРусскийУкраїнська

Lächeln schenken – Verantwortung tragen

Im Rahmen des Sozialprojekts “Lächeln schenken – Verantwortung tragen” von Nationalratspräsident Mag. Wolfgang Sobotka in Kooperation mit kleine herzen werden jedes Jahr 20 benachteiligte Kinder aus Russland und der Ukraine im Alter von 9 bis 11 Jahren eingeladen, einen unvergesslichen Winterurlaub im schönen Mostviertel zu verbringen.

Die Kinder sind entweder Sozialwaisen oder stammen aus extrem armen Familien, sodass einige von ihnen gezwungen sind, ihr Schuljahr in staatlichen Internaten zu verbringen.

Dieses Projekt startete im Jahr 2019. Im Jahr 2021 war es aufgrund der Covid19-Pandemie nicht möglich, die Kinder einzuladen. Vom 17. bis 27. Januar 2022 konnten die Kinder 10 unvergessliche Tage in Waidhofen an der Ybbs verbringen.


Österreich zählt zu einem der wohlhabendsten Länder dieser Erde. Nirgendwo sonst ist die Kombination aus Lebensqualität, sozialer Absicherung und Möglichkeit zu gesellschaftlichem Aufstieg derart fest verankert, wie in unserer Heimat. Umso zentraler ist es, diesen Umstand nicht nur zur Kenntnis zu nehmen, sondern Initiative für Menschen zu zeigen, die selten bis nie die Vorzüge eines sorgenfreien Lebens kennenlernen durften.

Präsident des Nationalrates der Republik Österreich
Mag. Wolfgang Sobotka

Die Auswahl der Kinder erfolgt so, dass man jene auswählt, die sich im Rahmen ihrer Möglichkeiten besonders hervorgetan haben. Sei es durch bemühte schulische Leistungen, oder aber durch in besonderem Maße gezeigte Hilfsbereitschaft für andere Kinder.  Die Einladung soll ein Ansporn sein, sich auch künftig Mühe zu geben, sein Leben in die Hand zu nehmen und das Beste aus den zur Verfügung stehenden Möglichkeiten zu machen.


Wir danken Wolfgang Sobotka und allen Sponsoren, die dieses Projekt mit dem abwechslungsreichen Programm fördern, für ihre wertvolle Unterstützung, die es den Kindern ermöglicht, während ihres Aufenthalts die Armut, in der sie in ihrem Land leben, zu vergessen.

Diese Initiative fand bereits zum dritten Mal statt. Die positiven Auswirkungen dieses Aufenthalts auf die Kinder, die an diesem Projekt teilgenommen haben, sind noch immer spürbar. Für diese Kinder war es eine unvergessliche persönliche Erfahrung.

Es lebe das Skifahren!

Jarh 2022

Jarh 2020

Jarh 2019




Search