It all started with the adoption of Pascale's daughter Sotheary in Austria. Sotheary was born in Cambodia. Pascale visited Cambodia in December 2018 with her adopted children. She visited the children's home of the non-profit organization FLO “Future Light Organization” in Phnom Penh, capital of the country where Sotheary spent the first 30 months of her life.

Pascale was touched by the friendliness of the staff and their care for children in need. But the current financial situation of the children's home is worrying and precarious. For this reason, the sponsorship program was born to help the children of the children's home.

Sotheary at the children's home in the year 2002

Photos: Iris Januska

Our local partner "Future Light Organization" (FLO)

FLO is an organization that runs a care center for orphans, very poor and vulnerable Cambodian children. There are currently 76 children living in the children's home, 33 boys and 46 girls. FLO is located a few kilometers from Phnom Penh International Airport. FLO is officially recognized in Cambodia by the Ministry of the Interior and the Ministry of Social Affairs as a charitable organization.

The children's home is a “home” for the children, where they live, live and learn until they can lead a life as adults. Until then, it's part of a big family. As a result, FLO has to care for them with love and good organization and provide all the necessary products such as school uniform, materials, hygiene supplies, food and much more. FLO is facing financial problems as it no longer has a main sponsor to support it on a regular basis.

How can you help?

How does the sponsorship work?

After your registration, you will receive the information about your godchild as well as his contact details. 

  1. They correspond by e-mail in English with your godchild - The children learn English, the second language in Cambodia
  2. FLO regularly sends photos of your godchild and informs you about the news and the current life situation
  3. You only pay one Euro per day

Patenschafts- Programm für Waisen und bedürftige Kinder im Kambodscha

Begonnen hat alles mit der Adoption von Pascales Tochter Sotheary in Österreich. Sotheary wurde in Kambodscha geboren. Pascale besuchte Kambodscha im Dezember 2018 mit ihren adoptierten Kindern. Sie besuchte das Kinderheim der gemeinnützigen Organisation FLO “Future Light Organisation” in Phnom Penh, Hauptstadt des Landes, wo Sotheary die ersten 30 Monate ihres Lebens verbrachte.

Pascale war von der Freundlichkeit des Personals und dessen Fürsorge für Kinder in Not berührt. Aber die aktuelle finanzielle Situation des Kinderheims ist besorgniserregend und prekär. Aus diesem Grund wurde das Patenschafts- Programm geboren um den Kindern des Kinderheims zu helfen.

Sotheary im Kinderheim im Jahr 2002

Fotos: Iris Januska

Unser Partner vor Ort „Future Light Organisation“ (FLO)

FLO ist eine Organisation, die ein fürsorgliches Zentrum für Waisen, sehr arme und gefährdete kambodschanische Kinder, betreibt. Derzeit leben 76 Kinder im Kinderheim, 33 Buben und 46 Mädchen.  FLO befindet sich einige Kilometer vom internationalen Flughafen von Phnom Penh. FLO ist offiziell im Kambodscha von Innenministerium und Sozialministerium als karitative Organisation anerkannt.

Das Kinderheim ist ein “Zuhause” für die Kinder, wo sie wohnen, leben und lernen, bis sie selbst als Erwachsene ein Leben führen können. Bis dahin ist es Teil einer großen Familie zu sein. Infolgedessen hat FLO mit Liebe und guter Organisation für sie zu sorgen und alle notwendigen Produkte wie Schuluniform, Materialien, Hygiene-Vorräte, Lebensmittel und vieles mehr zur Verfügung zu stellen. FLO ist mit finanziellen Problemen konfrontiert, da sie keinen Hauptsponsor mehr hat, der sie regelmäßig unterstutzen könnte.

Wie können Sie helfen?

Wie funktioniert die Patenschaft?

Nach Ihrer Anmeldung bekommen Sie die Informationen über Ihr Patenkind sowie seine Kontaktdaten. 

  1. Sie korrespondieren per E-Mail in Englisch mit Ihrem Patenkind - Die Kinder lernen Englisch, die zweite Sprache in Kambodscha
  2. FLO schickt regelmäßig Fotos von Ihrem Patenkind und informiert Sie über die Neuigkeiten und die aktuelle Lebenssituation
  3. Sie zahlen nur ein Euro pro Tag