+43 664 501 38 90

office@kleineherzen.org

DeutschEnglishFrançaisРусскийУкраїнська

Cambodia – When school gives children wings


The largest project of small hearts in cooperation with Merk Family Foundation and Future Light Organization was successfully implemented:

To provide ethnic minority children with the education they need to emerge from their precarious social situation.

They laugh and marvel at their new room - they are just happy to be here and to be able to go to school.

Since Cambodian school started on November 1, 2022, 65 ethnic minority children living in the Ratanakiri region have had access to schooling.

Ethnic minority children have not had the opportunity to go to school because their parents live in extreme poverty and schools are inaccessible: difficult roads, rainy seasons, prohibitive costs for school supplies and transport for families.

FLO Children's Center in Banlung, the capital of the Ratanakiri region, supported a small group of ethnic minority children but did not have the infrastructure to respond to the many requests from their parents.

Thanks to the support and collaboration with Merck Family Foundation it was possible to construct a large, comfortable building in the center of FLO, which can accommodate up to 80 children.

The children attend the public school in Banlung, are fed and clothed in the center, receive medical care and receive comprehensive educational support in order to improve their knowledge of the national language Khmer, to learn English and to learn how to use the new technologies.

our photo albums

Another 15 children are expected shortly.

The opening ceremony of the expansion of the center is scheduled for February 14, 2023, which will be attended by the governor of the Ratanakiri region, the authorities of the region and small hearts, among others.

Help us this FLO center in Banlungto support Ratanakiri by sponsoring a child. 

Education helps to reduce poverty and inequality, improve health and social well-being. Education is also important in promoting tolerance between peoples and helping to create more peaceful societies.

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

Search

+43 664 501 38 90

office@kleineherzen.org

DeutschEnglishFrançaisРусскийУкраїнська

Kambodscha – Wenn die Schule den Kindern Flügel verleiht


Das größte Projekt von kleine herzen in Kooperation mit Merk Family Foundation und Future Light Organisation wurde erfolgreich umgesetzt:

Kindern ethnischer Minderheiten die Bildung zu ermöglichen, die sie benötigen, um aus ihrer prekären sozialen Lage herauszukommen.

Sie lachen und staunen über ihr neues Zimmer – sie sind einfach glücklich, hier zu sein und zur Schule gehen zu können.

Seit dem kambodschanischen Schulbeginn am 1. November 2022 haben 65 Kinder ethnischer Minderheiten, die in der Region Ratanakiri leben, Zugang zu einer Schulausbildung.

Kinder ethnischer Minderheiten hatten keine Möglichkeit, eine Schule zu besuchen, da ihre Eltern in extremer Armut leben und die Schulen nicht zugänglich sind: schwer zugängliche Straßen, Regenzeiten, unerschwingliche Kosten für Schulmaterial und Transport für die Familien.

Das Kinderzentrum von FLO in Banlung, der Hauptstadt der Region Ratanakiri, unterstützte eine kleine Gruppe von Kindern ethnischer Minderheiten, hatte aber nicht die ausreichende Infrastruktur, um die vielen Anfragen der Eltern zu beantworten.

Dank der Unterstützung und Zusammenarbeit mit Merck Family Foundation war es möglich, im Zentrum von FLO ein großes, komfortables Gebäude zu errichten, das bis zu 80 Kinder aufnehmen kann.

Die Kinder besuchen die öffentliche Schule in Banlung, werden im Zentrum verpflegt und gekleidet, medizinisch betreut und erhalten eine umfassende pädagogische Unterstützung, um ihre Kenntnisse der Landessprache Khmer zu verbessern, Englisch zu lernen und den Umgang mit den neuen Technologien zu erlernen.

unsere Fotoalben

Weitere 15 Kinder werden in Kürze erwartet.

Die Eröffnungszeremonie der Erweiterung des Zentrums ist für den 14. Februar 2023 geplant, an der unter anderem der Gouverneur der Region Ratanakiri, die Behörden der Region und kleine herzen teilnehmen werden.

Helfen Sie uns, das FLO-Zentrum in Banlung, Ratanakiri zu unterstützen, indem Sie eine Patenschaft für ein Kind übernehmen. 

Bildung trägt dazu bei, Armut und Ungleichheit zu verringern, die Gesundheit und das soziale Wohlergehen zu verbessern. Bildung ist auch wichtig für die Förderung der Toleranz zwischen den Völkern und trägt zur Schaffung friedlicherer Gesellschaften bei.

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

Search