+43 664 501 38 90

office@kleineherzen.org

DeutschEnglishFrançaisРусскийУкраїнська

Greentube supports the children of FLO Phnom Penh

For three years, Greentube has been cooperating with small hearts to meet the daily needs of children from extremely poor families or orphans. These children live at the Future Light Organization (FLO) children's home in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

The FLO children's home gives these children the opportunity to go to school, to learn a trade or to study. This helps the children escape the extreme poverty into which they were born.

There are currently 70 children between the ages of 4 and 18 living in the FLO children's home. The financial costs are EUR 3,50 per day per child and include food, hygiene items, medical aid, wood for cooking, electricity, water, transport and the salaries of the FLO staff.
By taking on sponsorships for children, the costs for clothing, shoes and school materials are covered.

Before the COVID 19 pandemic and thanks to local sponsors, the FLO center in Phnom Penh regularly covered 80% of its costs. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, two of the three local sponsors had to stop their business activities and support for FLO.

Thanks to the sponsors and godparents from small hearts, it was possible to cover a large part of the costs. Greentube's support for three years is vital to FLO.

small hearts and FLO would like to thank Greentube for their generous support.

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

Search

+43 664 501 38 90

office@kleineherzen.org

DeutschEnglishFrançaisРусскийУкраїнська

Greentube unterstützt die Kinder von FLO Phnom Penh

Seit drei Jahren kooperiert Greentube mit kleine herzen, um den täglichen Bedarf von Kindern aus extrem armen Familien oder Waisenkindern zu decken. Diese Kinder leben im Future Light Organisation (FLO) Kinderheim in Phnom Penh, Kambodscha.

Das FLO Kinderheim gibt diesen Kindern die Möglichkeit, die Schule zu besuchen, einen Beruf zu erlernen, oder auch zu studieren. Damit wird der Kindern geholfen der extremen Armut, in die sie hineingeboren wurden, zu entfliehen.

Derzeit leben 70 Kinder im Alter von 4 bis 18 Jahren im FLO Kinderheim. Die finanziellen Kosten belaufen sich auf 3,50 EUR pro Tag und Kind und beinhalten Lebensmittel, Hygieneartikel, medizinische Hilfe, Holz zum Kochen, Strom, Wasser, Transport und die Gehälter der FLO-Mitarbeiter.
Durch die Übernahme von Patenschaften für Kinder werden die Kosten für Kleidung, Schuhe und Schulmaterial gedeckt.

Vor der COVID 19 Pandemie und dank lokaler Sponsoren wurden die Kosten des FLO-Zentrums in Phnom Penh regelmäßig zu 80% gedeckt. Leider mussten zwei der drei lokalen Sponsoren aufgrund der Pandemie ihre Geschäftsaktivitäten und die Unterstützung für FLO einstellen.

Dank der Sponsoren und Paten von kleine herzen war es möglich, einen großen Teil der Kosten zu decken. Die Unterstützung von Greentube seit drei Jahren ist für FLO lebenswichtig.

kleine herzen und FLO bedanken sich bei Greentube für die großzügige Unterstützung.

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

Search