Strautmann has financed an important educational project for disabled children

The children of Opochka

Thanks to the generous support of the German company B. Strautmann & Söhne GmbH and Co. KG, the Opochka children's home was equipped with the necessary equipment for the upbringing of mentally handicapped children.

Small hearts thanks his long-term partner and donor,
the Strautmann company for their generosity and loyal support.

 

In the children's home in Opochka, Pskov region, Russia, 15 children with moderate to severe intellectual disabilities urgently need educational support adapted to their disabilities.

The number of such children has increased in recent years. This is partly due to the parents, and especially the mother, consuming alcohol and smoking during their pregnancy.

Intellectual disability in children is mainly characterized by an inadequacy of the skills that determine the general level of intelligence, that is, a limitation of cognitive abilities (language, memory, attention, thinking, logic).

Children with intellectual disabilities also suffer from adjustment problems, particularly with communicating with others, learning autonomy, and learning standards.

In order to absorb the teaching material, these children need constant practical exercises and a concretization of the teacher's explanations in practice. Thanks to didactic games developed by experts and software adapted to their lessons, children get to know their surroundings through play. They acquire better self-confidence, enjoy learning and ultimately have a great chance of integrating into society later.

B. Strautmann & Sons GmbH and Co. KG

As a broad-based machine manufacturer for the areas of cattle feeding, green forage harvesting, universal spreaders and transport technology as well as feeding technology for biogas plants, Strautmann Landmaschinen is the competent partner for almost every customer in this industry.

B. Strautmann & Söhne GmbH & Co. KG is a medium-sized family company in the district of Osnabrück, which is now in the fourth generation of the family after more than 90 years of existence.

Fa. Strautmann hat ein wichtiges Bildungsprojekt für behinderte Kinder finanziert

Die Kinder von Opochka

Dank der großzügigen Unterstützung der deutschen Firma B. Strautmann & Söhne GmbH u. Co. KG konnte das Kinderheim von Opochka mit der notwendigen Ausstattung für die Erziehung geistig behinderter Kinder ausgestattet werden.

Kleine herzen dankt seinem langjährigen Partner und Spender,
der Firma Strautmann, für ihre Großzügigkeit und treue Unterstützung.

 

Im Kinderheim von Opochka, Region Pskow, Russland, benötigen 15 Kinder mit mittelschwerer bis schwerer geistiger Behinderung dringend eine an ihre Behinderung angepasste pädagogische Unterstützung.

In den letzten Jahren hat die Zahl solcher Kinder zugenommen. Dies ist teilweise auf den Alkoholkonsum und das Rauchen der Eltern und insbesondere der Mutter während ihrer Schwangerschaft zurückzuführen.

Geistige Behinderung bei Kindern ist hauptsächlich durch eine Unzulänglichkeit der Fähigkeiten gekennzeichnet, die das allgemeine Intelligenzniveau bestimmen, das heißt durch eine Einschränkung der kognitiven Fähigkeiten (Sprache, Gedächtnis, Aufmerksamkeit, Denken, Logik).

Kinder mit geistiger Behinderung leiden auch unter Anpassungsproblemen, insbesondere bei der Kommunikation mit anderen, bei der Lernautonomie und bei Lernstandards.

Um das Unterrichtsmaterial aufzunehmen, benötigen diese Kinder ständige praktische Übungen und eine Konkretisierung der Erklärungen des Lehrers in der Praxis. Dank von Fachleuten entwickelter didaktischer Spiele sowie an ihren Unterricht angepasster Software lernen Kinder spielerisch ihre Umgebung kennen. Sie erwerben ein besseres Selbstvertrauen, lernen gerne und haben schließlich eine große Chance, sich später in die Gesellschaft zu integrieren.

B. Strautmann & Söhne GmbH u. Co. KG

Als breit aufgestellter Maschinenhersteller für die Bereiche Rindviehfütterung, Grünfutterbergung, Universalstreuer und Transporttechnik sowie Einbringdosiertechnik für Biogasanlagen ist Strautmann Landmaschinen der kompetente Partner für nahezu jeden Kunden dieser Branche.

Das Unternehmen B. Strautmann & Söhne GmbH u. Co. KG ist ein mittelständisches Familienunternehmen im Landkreis Osnabrück, das nun nach über 90-jährigem Bestehen in der vierten Generation geführt wird.